## **INCOME TAX EMPLOYEES' FEDERATION**



## KERALA CIRCLE

Room No. 5, Central Revenue Building, I. S .Press Road, Kochi-682018.

Telephone No.(0484)2795549 Mobile: 08547000145,177 e-mail: itefkerala@outlook.com

## Website:itefkerala.com

President	General	Circle Jt.	Treasurer
	Secretary	Secretary	
Biju P A	Binoop A	Fasa R Í	Amaldev M V
8547000177	8547000145	8547000991	8547001085

F. NO. ITEF/Ker.Cir./F-12/2022-23/1

Dated 23<sup>rd</sup> May, 2022

## A BRIEF REPORT ON DELEGATE CONFERENCE OF KERALA CIRCLE ON $19^{\text{TH}}$ AND $20^{\text{TH}}$ AT THIRUVANATHAPURAM

Dear Comrades,

Warm greetings to all the members of Income Tax Employees' Federation, Kerala Circle.

With the support of all of you, we could successfully complete the two days biennial delegate conference of Income Tax Employees Federation, Kerala Circle on 19<sup>th</sup> and 20<sup>th</sup> of May, 2022 at Comrade C Biju Nagar (The Kerala Panchayath Association Hall), Vellayambalam, Thiruvananthapuram hosted by the Thirvananthapuram Branch.

On 18<sup>th</sup> May, 2022, the Proclamation March of the Conference from the Income Tax Office, Kowdiar to Vellayambalam with massive participation of the members of ITEF Thiruvananthapuram, Kollam and other branches as well as leaders of ITEF Kerala Circle CCGE&W invited public attention.

On 19-05-2022, the registration of delegates started from 8.30 onwards. At 9.30 am, Circle President, Com. A Binoop Hoisted the Federation Flag, after Commemoration of Martyrs, Inaugural session started by 10.00 am. Circle President Com. A Binoop, President of Income Tax Employees Federation, Kerala Circle presided the meeting. Hon'ble Chief Minister of Kerala, Com. Pinarayi Vijayan virtually inaugurated the meeting. Shri. B V Gopinath, the Principal Chief Commissioner of Income Tax, Kerala was the chief guest. Com. M S Vengatesan, National President of Income Tax Employees Federation, Com. O J Michael, Zonal Seretary of Income Tax Employees Federation, Com. V Sreekumar, General Secretary of Confederation of Central Government Employees and Workers, Kerala Circle, Com. P V Rajendran, former General Secretary of Confederation of Central Government Employees and Workers, Kerala, and National President of NFPE etc. addressed the gathering. Com. P V Rajendran, former General Secretary of CCGE&W, Kerala was honoured with memento of ITEF. Shri. Ajith Kumar Varma, Pr.CIT, Thiruvananthapuram, Com. O J Michael, Zonel Secretary of ITEF (Chq), Com. Rasheed K I, General Secretary, ITEF, Kerala Circle and Com. Jinesh R, Secretary of Thiruvananthapuram Branch etc. also addressed the gathering. Com. Muhammed Mahin, the General Convenor of Reception Committee delivered the Welcome Speech and Com. Satheesh Kumar, Joint Convenor of Reception Committee offered vote of thanks.

Delegates' session started at 2.00 pm. with a commendable presentation of solidarity song by the team Thiruvananthapuram. Com. M S Vengatesan, National President of Income Tax Employees Federation inaugurated the session. Com. A Binoop, President of Income Tax Employees Federation, Kerala Circle presided the meeting. Various Committees, such as Credential Committee, Election Commission, Resolution Committee and Minutes Committee were formed. As per the report of the Credential Committee, Com. V K Sanalkumar from Ernakulam Branch have been excluded from delegates list for anti-union activities. Com. Rasheed K I, General Secretary, Kerala Circle presented the report and minutes of 13th delegates' conference. Com. Fasa R I, Treasurer, Kerala Circle presented the accounts for the financial years 2019-20, 2020-21 and 2021-22. After discussions, the conference approved the reports and accounts.

In the evening of 19<sup>th</sup>, there was a musical concert by Com. Vijayakumar from Kottayam (famous as Mudakkayam Vijayakumar and Ganapraveen holder) followed by a dinner hosted by the Organizing Committee.

On 20-05-2022, Shri. R Mohan, IRS (retired Commissioner of Income Tax and Special Officer to Chief Minister of Kerala) delivered Key Note Address. In the Organizational Review, all branches reviewed the functions of Branch, Kerala Circle, JCA and CCGE&W. The requirements and functional difficulties of various offices were also presented by the Branches. Com. Rasheed K I, General Secretary replied over the issues. Com. O J Michael, Zonel Secretary of ITEF (Chq) addressed the gathering. Com. N Thampi and Com. Gopakumar Nair were felicitated and presented with memento for their commendable services to the ITEF.

Resolutions Committee consolidated and presented the resolutions submitted by the branches. The Conference discussed the length and breadth of the issues and decided to submit the accepted resolutions to PCCIT, ITEF (Chq) and CCGE&W based on the expected action over the same. Details of accepted resolutions will be published within fortnight.

The following important decisions were taken by the conference.

- A committee will be formed to discuss over the issue of seniority to create favourable environment for promotions. Members of the committee will be decided by the Secretariat of Kerala Circle.
- No activities challenging the unity of the ITEF will be allowed.
- Any member, who fails to pay the renewal fee, monthly subscription and subscription to the conference and not adhere calls of ITEF shall not be allowed to become a member of executive committee, office bear of branches, Circle, Central Secretariat or delegate to any conference of ITEF or CCGE&W.
   If any such member holding any such post, have to be excluded immediately.
- Will continue exerting pressure on ITEF (Chq) to reinitiate Inter Charge Transfer.
- Will continue exerting pressure on ITEF (Chq) to get the Recruitment Rules implemented in favour of the employees.

The following office bears are elected unanimously to lead the ITEF Kerala Circle till the next Circle Conference.

President : Shri. Biju P A
Vice Presidents : Shri. Sujithkumar S

Shri. Shaji D

Shri. Bose Anand

General Secretary : Shri. Binoop A
Circle Joint Secretary : Smt. Fasa R I
Regional Joint secretary (South) : Shri. Sunilkumar S
Regional Joint Secretary (North) : Shri. Shyju Joseph
Assistant Secretary : Shri. Kiran R

Shri. Satheesh Kumar S

Shri. Vinod Babu Shri. Prasoon P Shri. Amaldey M.V.

Treasurer : Shri. Amaldev M V

In addition to the same, the flowing members were also nominated to perform various responsibilities.

Auditor : Shri. C B Prasun JCM Members : Shri. Rasheed K I

Shri. Bose Kurian Shri. N G Anilkumar

The following members were nominated as Special Invitees of the Secretariat of ITEF Kerala Circle.

: Shri. O J Michael

Shri. Pradeep Kumar S Shri. E P Prakashan Shri. Justin Raj V Shri. Jinesh R Shri. Jose Anand G Smt. Chithra C S

The entire ITEF Kerala Circle express its gratitude to the exceptional hospitality and team spirit of the perfect mix of experience and young blood of ITEF Thiruvananthapuram for making the 14<sup>th</sup> Delegates' Conference a memorable one. The request of the Kozhikkod branch to host the 15<sup>th</sup> Delegates' Conference to be held in the year 2024 was accepted. The Circle President, Com. A Binoop handed over the ITEF flag to Com. P Prasoon, Branch President of Kozhikkod Branch.

This is issues with the approval of Secretariat of ITEF Kerala Circle.

Binoop A Biju P A